The Little Ghost Girl : Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her

The Little Ghost Girl : Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her

Description

An abused little girl desperate for someone to love her, and the foster carer who refused to give up on her. A heartbreaking true story by Sunday Times bestselling author Maggie Hartley. Perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.*****

Abused, starved and neglected. Ruth was a little ghost of a girl when she arrived into foster mother Maggie Hartley's care.

As soon as Ruth arrived on her doorstep, it was clear to foster carer Maggie Hartley that Ruth had seen and experienced things that no 11-year-old should have to. Pale, frail and withdrawn, Ruth had been conditioned to 'see no evil, speak no evil'. Raised by a cruel stepmother and father, Ruth had been abused, underfed and ignored, while her half-siblings lived a life of luxury.

Ruth is in desperate need of help, but can Maggie get through to her and unlock the harrowing secret she carries?

With no one left in the world to love Ruth, it's up to Maggie to help her find her voice; to be a ghost no more, and bring those who've harmed her to justice.

An uplifting and ultimately redemptive read, perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.

Similar Books

ISBN 10: 1409170578
ISBN 13: 9781409170570

31 Jul 2018
Maggie Hartley

ISBN 10: 1409165353
ISBN 13: 9781409165354

18 Oct 2016
Maggie Hartley

ISBN 10: 1409179818
ISBN 13: 9781409179818

25 Sep 2018
Maggie Hartley

ISBN 10: 1409177025
ISBN 13: 9781409177029

30 Apr 2019
Maggie Hartley

ISBN 10: 1409177092
ISBN 13: 9781409177098

04 Jun 2019
Maggie Hartley

ISBN 10: 1409177068
ISBN 13: 9781409177067

20 Nov 2018
Maggie Hartley

ISBN 10: 1409170535
ISBN 13: 9781409170532

07 Nov 2017
Maggie Hartley

ISBN 10: 1409189023
ISBN 13: 9781409189022

04 Feb 2020
Maggie Hartley

ISBN 10: 0007436602
ISBN 13: 9780007436606

06 Aug 2013
Casey Watson

ISBN 10: 1509839046
ISBN 13: 9781509839049

01 Jun 2017
Angela Hart

ISBN 10: 140918899X
ISBN 13: 9781409188995

15 Oct 2019
Maggie Hartley

ISBN 10: 0007442629
ISBN 13: 9780007442621

15 Nov 2011
Cathy Glass