A Simple Favour : An edge-of-your-seat thriller with a chilling twist

A Simple Favour : An edge-of-your-seat thriller with a chilling twist

Description

A Simple Favour is a twisting free-fall ride filled with betrayal, reversal, secrets and revelations, love and loyalty. Darcey Bell ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely absorbing thriller that holds you in its grip until the final page.

It starts with a simple favour - an ordinary kindness mothers do for one another.

When her best friend, Emily, asks Stephanie to pick up her son from school she happily says yes.
Their children are classmates and best friends. And five-year-olds love being together - just like she and Emily. As a widow and stay-at-home blogger mum living in suburban Connecticut, Stephanie was lonely until she met Emily, a glamorous and successful PR executive.

The trouble is that Emily doesn't come back. No matter what the police say, Stephanie knows that she would never leave her son. Terrified, she reaches out to her fellow mummy bloggers.

And she also reaches out to Emily's husband - just to offer her support.

What Stephanie hasn't shared are the secrets buried in a murky past.

For fans of Gone Girl and Big Little Lies, the film adaptation of the book stars Anna Kendrick and Blake Lively as the seemingly mismatched pair of best friends.

Similar Books

ISBN 10: 0008172145
ISBN 13: 9780008172145

05 Apr 2018
Gail Honeyman

ISBN 10: 1471137376
ISBN 13: 9781471137372

14 May 2018
Caroline Kepnes

ISBN 10: 0804172064
ISBN 13: 9780804172066

31 May 2016
Kevin Kwan

ISBN 10: 1782393323
ISBN 13: 9781782393320

04 Oct 2019
Kevin Kwan

ISBN 10: 1786480263
ISBN 13: 9781786480262

25 Jan 2018
J. P. Delaney

ISBN 10: 080413832X
ISBN 13: 9780804138321

27 Feb 2015
Gillian Flynn

ISBN 10: 1405916362
ISBN 13: 9781405916363

23 May 2018
Liane Moriarty

ISBN 10: 1474603041
ISBN 13: 9781474603041

17 Feb 2016
Gillian Flynn

ISBN 10: 0143127551
ISBN 13: 9780143127550

12 May 2015
Celeste Ng

ISBN 10: 0751570583
ISBN 13: 9780751570588

16 Nov 2017
Louise Jensen

ISBN 10: 1784756253
ISBN 13: 9781784756253

14 Dec 2017
Lisa Jewell

ISBN 10: 1471137333
ISBN 13: 9781471137334

15 May 2018
Caroline Kepnes